The OTher Symposium

Places to rest your head

Hotels (Please also see The Venue for information on the Protea Hotel Edward)

1. Garden Court Marine Parade: https://www.tsogosun.com/garden-court-marine-parade

garden-court-marine-parade

This hotel is situated on the beachfront and is a short walking distance to the venue

 2. The Balmoral Hotel: http://www.balmoralhotel.info/
balmoral

The Balmoral is situated on the same stretch as the venue

3. Gooderson Beach Hotel: http://www.goodersonleisure.co.za/gooderson-beach-hotel

gooderson

A lovely short walk from the Gooderson will get you to the venue

4.  Suncoast Towers: https://www.tsogosun.com
+27 11 461 9744 | 0861 44 77 44
suncoast

Further down Durban’s golden mile, but an easy trip by Uber or the People Mover

elangeni

Stunning views of the beach and again an easy trip to the venue via Uber or the People Mover


Bed and Breakfast

  1. Road Lodge Durban: https://clhg.com/hotels/315/Road-Lodge-Durban 

heather@getgraded.co.za

road-lodge

A short 8min trip to the venue

2. Centre Court B&B

stay@durbanguesthouse.co.za

A further distance away in the leafier suburb of  Durban North

A further distance away in the leafier suburb of Durban North

3. The Concierge Boutique Bungalows: http://www.the-concierge.co.za/

miko@the-concierge.co.za

+27 31 309 4453 | 4434

Short drive to the venue

Short drive to the venue

Hostels / Backpackers

  1. Curiocity Durban: http://www.curiocitybackpackers.com/durban.htmlstay@curiocitydurban.com

    +27 (0)31 286 0025

    Image of confident partners looking at camera during presentation

    Newly established backpackers in Durban Central

  2. Happy Hippo Backpackers: http://happyhippodurban.co.za/info@happy-hippo.co.za

    +27 (0)31 368 7181

    happy-hippo

    Lovely venue near the Point of Durban. Short ride by Uber to the venue